Blood like ice runs in the family!

Home Story & profile


I was born in 2002 in Stockholm. Maybe the fact that I slept in a stroller in front of the house in freezing temperatures (sometimes as low as minus fifteen degrees) predestined me to fall in love with this icy-cold and fast-paced sport. Even though I lived in Stockholm only for the first few years of my life, I still feel a deep connection whenever I return there thanks to the family ties. But maybe there is more to it: is it possible that the love for ice runs deep in the family? My great-uncle Rudolf Tajcnar  was a great Czechoslovak hockey player who became a world champion in 1972. The year before, he won a silver medal with his team at the World Championships in Switzerland. He became the European champion at the 1971 and 1972 World Championships. At the 1972 Winter Olympics in Sapporo, he won a bronze medal proudly wearing the Czechoslovak jersey.

Since childhood, I was full of energy and tried a lot of physical and sports activities. When I was four years old, I started dancing in the Assos dance group. Later, I fell in love with kimono, so I forced my mom to enrol me in aikido. However, my passion for aikido did not last long, and I returned to dancing, this time under Laci Straik. When I was only three years old, I took up skiing (thanks to my mom), later snowboarding and squash (thanks to my dad). At the age of five, I got my first golf clubs.
The turning point came when I started playing football for FC Karlova Ves. However, after two years, the club ended its activities and I was forced to look for a new club. FC Petržalka became my new home. As a young club, we had to start from scratch. First, we qualified as a student’s team, later a junior team and then a women's team with a training team. After three years of working with the women's team, we managed to get into the first women's league. I liked the post of goalkeeper, but I also liked to play in the field. I competed at several national team camps as a goalkeeper.

I was fifteen years old when I was introduced to bobsled for the first time by my great goalkeeper coach Peter Jančovič. At that time, however, my mother said that I could take up bobsled only over her dead body.

A few years had passed and I became an adult. At that time, I was presented with the same offer once again. But this time, I couldn't resist and started training. I started on a position of a brakeman in a two-man bobsled piloted by Viki Čerňanská - a silver medalist in the Women’s Monobob at the Youth Olympic Games in Lausanne, Switzerland in 2020. She inspired me to become a pilot myself.

As I was born a lion, I am a fighter who pursues her goals. I will do everything in my power to make sure that I will achieve my dream goals with hard work and thorough preparation.


I was born on August 3, 2002 in Stockholm, Sweden. When I was three years old, we moved to Bratislava. At the age of seven, I started the primary school on Hlboká Street in Bratislava. In the seventh grade I already knew which high school I would go to. I have always had this burning passion for sports and that sports will play a huge part in my personal and professional life. That is why I started studying sports management at the Private Secondary Sports School in Bratislava - I successfully graduated in 2022. I have a brother, Simon, who is four years older and is currently studying internationa mamagement at a British university in Prague.

My original surname is Horváthová. I started using the surname Tajcnárová (my mother’s maiden name) in March 2021.